chadsimpkins

everyday is gameday…

  • twitter posts

    • Every time a video ad plays before I can watch a video or look at an article online, an angel loses its wings. 3 weeks ago
    • Watched the 30 For 30 special last night about Year of the Scab. I know the Skins won it all in 91 too, but could... fb.me/1fJmaNHB3 1 month ago
    • We finished our Summer Lunch Bunch program today. Here are the results from the summer... Also, I can't thank... fb.me/Fll8zUT4 1 month ago
    • I am looking for about 10-12 people who can help do a couple of things for our summer lunch program this weekend.... fb.me/aCFluPEuH 3 months ago
    • Today, we got approval at two of our 3 lunch sites to put in picnic tables (there are none there for kids to sit... fb.me/TfU0haon 3 months ago
  • My Musings…

  • Follow Me...

    • facebook
    • twitter
  • Stuff I Like...

    • Chipotle
    • Dunkin Donuts
    • Wake Forest Sports

things i’ll miss…

Posted by slykwyk on January 30, 2010

I have been thinking about some of the things I will miss here in Northern Virginia as we move to NC next week.  Thought I would share over the next few days…

  • Pei Wei – yes, there is not a Pei Wei local to where we are moving.  Bummer.
  • Wegman’s – everytime a Wegman’s comes to town where we live, we seem to move about a year or so later (happened in NJ and now NOVA).  Not sure what to make of that.
  • Dunkin’ Donuts – seriously, there are none close to Chapel Hill from what I can tell.  Wait, just found one about 15 miles away.  Too far.
  • Ikea – the closest is in Charlotte.  Come on, how can you NOT have one in the Raleigh area!

As you can tell, I will miss food here.  And cheap but sexy furniture stores.  I will make my next list with some substance…

10 Responses to “things i’ll miss…”

  1. Stan said

    Dunkin Donuts and IKEA are things of great substance. Never sell them short. ha ha I’ll let Wegman’s know not to put a store in down there. Just so you don’t have to move again. =)

  2. Steve said

    There is a Pei Wei not far from where you are moving to. I’ve eaten there. Maybe 15 minutes or so, but it’s not somewhere you might go everyday, like Dunkin’ Donuts.

  3. John Shafer said

    I’m not coming down if you don’t have Dunkin’. Their building one about 7 miles from my house now. Get it done my friend. Go Blue! I also want to add that UK is #1!

  4. Jodi said

    Hey Chad and crew…

    So sorry I wzas out of town for the “moving party”…hope you arrived safe and sound and know that you are missed!!!!

    Jodi

  5. Sam said

    Why would you want to fret over Dunkin Donuts when you’ve moved to Krispy Kreme country?

  6. Brian said

    Chad,

    Just found out that they’re putting a DD in the Wegman’s shopping center. Doesn’t help you, but coming from NJ also, I miss DD like crazy.

    Brian

    • slykwyk said

      I know. I was hoping it would be up and running before we left! I did find a DD here but it is about 20 minutes away. Not like Jersey where they were on every street corner!

Leave a Reply

 
