chadsimpkins

everyday is gameday…

  • twitter posts

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • My Musings…

  • Follow Me...

    • facebook
    • twitter
  • Stuff I Like...

    • Chipotle
    • Dunkin Donuts
    • Wake Forest Sports

me

Posted by slykwyk on September 14, 2009

It’s not about me.

For some reason this phrase popped in my head today.  I can get really focused on me – my needs, my wants, my hopes, my dreams, my present, my future – and forget that it really isn’t about me.  It’s about us.  My family, the team, colleagues, the church, the office.

It’s not about me – it’s about us.

Leave a Reply

 
