chadsimpkins

everyday is gameday…

  • twitter posts

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • My Musings…

  • Follow Me...

    • facebook
    • twitter
  • Stuff I Like...

    • Chipotle
    • Dunkin Donuts
    • Wake Forest Sports

yesterday

Posted by slykwyk on August 26, 2009

I did something I have never done.  Ever.  At least that I can remember.  I spent the day fasting, reading the book of Acts and praying.  So what did I learn?

1 – It’s not that hard to fast.  I made sure I drank a lot, but I didn’t really get hungry or dizzy.  A Men’s Health article a few months back actually stated it as a great way to be healthy too.

2 – The book of Acts kicks butt!  It has been some time since I sat down and read it.  Great stuff!  And some things popped back out I hadn’t read in some time.

3 – I am not a good prayer.  It is something I have to work on.  Part of the reason for the focus day.  I do love writing those prayers down though and look forward to seeing what God does in them!

So, I highly suggest taking a day to fast, read and pray and see what God has in store for ya…

Leave a Reply

»
 
