chadsimpkins

everyday is gameday…

  • twitter posts

    • Every time a video ad plays before I can watch a video or look at an article online, an angel loses its wings. 3 weeks ago
    • Watched the 30 For 30 special last night about Year of the Scab. I know the Skins won it all in 91 too, but could... fb.me/1fJmaNHB3 1 month ago
    • We finished our Summer Lunch Bunch program today. Here are the results from the summer... Also, I can't thank... fb.me/Fll8zUT4 1 month ago
    • I am looking for about 10-12 people who can help do a couple of things for our summer lunch program this weekend.... fb.me/aCFluPEuH 3 months ago
    • Today, we got approval at two of our 3 lunch sites to put in picnic tables (there are none there for kids to sit... fb.me/TfU0haon 3 months ago
  • My Musings…

  • Follow Me...

    • facebook
    • twitter
  • Stuff I Like...

    • Chipotle
    • Dunkin Donuts
    • Wake Forest Sports

destination

Posted by slykwyk on August 22, 2009

I was talking to a new friend the other day about his recent vacation.  “Where did you go,” I asked.  His answer, “Well, I hate to plan trips so we got in the car and started driving, no place in mind.  I asked my kids where do you want to go?”  The kids said, “Where the water is clear!” So to Key West they went and spent a few days.

I love that mentality.  Get in the car and just go to where you end up.  I wonder what my life would look like if I lived more of my life this way…

Leave a Reply

 
